Frequently Asked Questions


Search this website for what you are looking for!


How can I use the PhotoVision Events App?

Simple. Sign Up & Place an Order. Once your order is placed, search the Apple or Google Play App Store for "PhotoVision Events". Download and install the FREE "PhotoVision Events" app. You can log in to the app with your email address and password you entered on sign up. You may also use it by being invited to participate as a guest. If so, they will give you a username and password which will allow you to share your photos with everyone attending the same event.

App on Google Play Store     App on Apple App Store

How can people coming to my event use the app?

When you place an order, you will get to create a username & password for people coming to your event to use to login in to the app. Once your order is placed, there will be several ways to invite people to use the app to share photos. Just look for the "Invite Guests to Share" feature.

If I select the main image for my event, can I change it later?

Yes, for direct customers, go to "your events" and click "Edit Main Image & Dates". For Photo Administrators, go to "photo admin home" and click the button "Edit Main Image & Dates".

How do I delete a photo?

Not everyone can delete photos. Only the customer who placed the event order or the Photo Administrator can delete photos. Guests cannot delete photos. If you are the customer who placed the event order or the Photo Administrator, there are 3 methods to delete photos.

Method 1 - login to the app with your customer account or photo admin account, go to the uploaded photo gallery, and press down on a photo for a few seconds. This will enable the delete checkbox. You can then select all the photos you wish to delete and then tap the delete button.
Method 2 - login to the website with your customer account or photo admin account and click on "View Event Photos". Check the delete box under each photo that you wish to delete. Once you are done selecting the photos to delete, click the "SAVE CHANGES!!!" button.
Method 3 - login to the website with your customer account or photo admin account and click on "View Event Photos". Click on the photo to view larger. There you will find a delete photo link.

Note: Once photos are submitted for video production, you will no longer have the ability to delete photos because will be in use by our production team.

How do I rotate an image that is sideways?

Not everyone can rotate photos. Only the customer who placed the event order or the Photo Administrator can rotate photos.

Login to the website with your customer account or photo admin account and click on "View Event Photos". Click on the photo to view larger. There you will find the rotate left and a rotate right arrows.

I took a photo through the camera feature on the app…where did the photo go?

The photo will be in your phone's photo gallery. You will be able to upload it from there just like you do with photos taken with your phone's regular camera app.

How do I upload a short video clip?

There is currently no feature for this on the app or website. If you have a video clip that you feel just has to be in the video, contact us and we'll work something out.

How do I sort the photos by the time/date?

On the app, the photos will be sorted by upload date, newest first and oldest last. On the website, they will be sorted in the same way they will be ordered for the keepsake video, by upload date, oldest first and newest last. If you would like to change the order of the photos, login to the website with your customer account or photo admin account, click "View Event Photos". Left click a photo to select it, then if you would like to select more photos to rearrange, simply hold the CTRL (CMD on Mac) key and continue left clicking. Once you have selected the photos you wish to rearrange, drag them to the desired position. Once you are done rearranging, be sure to click the "SAVE CHANGES!!!" button.

How can I download all of the images in the gallery at one time?

You can download each photo that you want individually by clicking on the magnifying glass to enlarge, then clicking the download link on the photo. This will give you access to the larger version of the photo which you can then right-click and "save target as" or "save image as". You can also order a CD of all the event pictures by going to "Order Photo Keepsakes".

I have received my DVD but how do I play it in my computer?

You can play the DVD in a player and watch on your TV. However, if you are having trouble playing on your computer it could be because you have Windows 8 Operating System and you need to install Windows Media Player. Please use this link to download and install Windows Media Player http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/download-windows-media-player

What if I have someone who has printed images they would like to share?

When they go to get the photos processed, they should ask for a CD of digital pictures. They can then log in to the website and upload the photos from the CD of pictures. If they are unable to get a CD of pictures, they will need to scan the printed photos to get them in a digital format and then upload the scanned pictures to the website.

My photo appears blurry in the gallery. Will you still use it?

We will use all photos that are uploaded as long as the content and quality are suitable.

As the event coordinator, how do I submit for production?

Login to the website with your customer account or photo admin account and click "View Event Photos" and click the "Submit For Video production" button.

Note: The "Submit For Video production" button will not be accessible until after or on your Event End Date and after or on your Upload Cutoff Date. Also, you must select the photos that you want used in the video. If you want to use all of the photos, click “Check All Add to Video”

What is my photo administrator password for the app?

If you are the customer who placed the event order, you can use your email address and password that you used to set up your account. Otherwise, if you have received PhotoVision services/keepsakes as a gift or in a package from a hotel, resort, or association, you should have received a pdf or flyer that has your photo administrator username and password. Please contact the provider of the PhotoVision keepsake if you have lost this Or contact us.

How do I send sharing invitations to more than 1 person at a time?

Go to "Invite Guests to Share". There are 5 sharing methods.

In method 2, you can copy the invitation link and email to multiple people at the same time from your personal email account.

In method 3, you can download the pdf and email as attachment to multiple people at the same time from your personal email account.

In method 5, you can invite people via email directly from the website. Simply separate the email address by a comma to add multiple.

How can I share my invitation on Facebook?

For security reasons, we do not recommend sharing your invitation on Facebook. Depending on your Facebook security settings, there are potentially far more people than you realize that have access to your Facebook wall. If you share the username and password to your event on your wall, there is no telling who will gain access to upload and download your event photos.

Do the photos I upload stay the same size so I can retrieve them later unaltered?

No, the photos are resized for website and app use. However, you can order a CD of the original photos that everyone uploaded by going to "Order Photo Keepsakes".

I am trying to register as a reseller, but it says my email address is already in use. What should I do?

If your email address is already in use, you will need to create your reseller account with another email address. If you do not have another email address, please contact us.